Quick Links
Skip to main contentSkip to navigation

DC West Community Schools

Elementary

Working...

Ajax Loading Image

 

Elementary Faculty and Staff

2022-2023

 

 

MAIN OFFICE
Dr. Jeffrey Kerns Elementary Principal jkerns@dcwest.org
Larissa Travis Elementary Secretary ltravis@dcwest.org
Christine Kohnekamp School Nurse ckohnekamp@dcwest.org
Becky Ericson Elementary Health Para  
Natalie Lavender Copy Room/Office Para  
Robin Jensen Elementary Guidance Counselor rjensen@dcwest.org
Reagan Rosenberg

School Psychologist

rrosenberg@dcwest.org

Dr. Dee Acklie

Home Visitor/Family Facilitator dacklie@dcwest.org
Mary Beth Pistillo


Educational Facilitator
Buffett Institute

mbpistillo@dcwest.org
5TH GRADE
Taya Craven 5th Grade Teacher

 

tcraven@dcwest.org


Janna Giles
 
5th Grade Teacher jgiles@dcwest.org
Amber Axline 5th Grade Teacher aaxline@dcwest.org
Justin Presler 5th Grade Teacher


jpresler@dcwest.org

4TH GRADE

Maggie Bottorff
 
4th Grade Teacher mbottorff@dcwest.org
Gunner Service Dog  

Shari Fischer
 
4th Grade Teacher sfischer@dcwest.org

Niccole Kennec
 
4th Grade Teacher nkennec@dcwest.org

Sonya Lutze
 
4th Grade Teacher sonyalutze@dcwest.org
3RD GRADE


Rhonda Jonas

3rd Grade Teacher rjonas@dcwest.org


Danielle Svoboda

3rd Grade Teacher dsvoboda@dcwest.org


Crystal Peterson

3rd Grade Teacher cpeterson@dcwest.org
Riley Toelle 3rd Grade Teacher rtoelle@dcwest.org
2ND GRADE
Amy Ethen 2nd Grade Teacher aethen@dcwest.org
Lyndsy Listenberger 2nd Grade Teacher


llistenberger@dcwest.org

Brandi Price 2nd Grade Teacher bprice@dcwest.org
Taytum West 2nd Grade Teacher

 

twest@dcwest.org

1ST GRADE
Danie (Peterson) Braun 1st Grade Teacher dpeterson@dcwest.org
Jami Herchenbach 1st Grade Teacher


jherchenbach@dcwest.org

Mattie Subbert 1st Grade Teacher


msubbert@dcwest.org

KINDERGARTEN


Diane Sweetman

Kindergarten Teacher dsweetman@dcwest.org
Natalie Schmidt Kindergarten Teacher nschmidt@dcwest.org
Stefanie Stanek Kindergarten Teacher sstanek@dcwest.org
Mandi Stansberry Kindergarten Teacher mstansberry@dcwest.org
SPECIALS
Kaitlin Beck Music Teacher


kbeck@dcwest.org


Amber Bradley
 
Art Teacher

abradley@dcwest.org

Elise Lima Picht PE Teacher elimapicht@dcwest.org
Jennifer Webster Library Media Specialist jwebster@dcwest.org
Patti Jensen Library Para-Educator pjensen@dcwest.org
 

Danelle Brown
 

HAL Coordinator/Teacher dbrown@dcwest.org
Kelsey Nabity Math Intervention Specialist  knabity@dcwest.org


Rosey Krauel

Title I Teacher/Reading Specialist rkrauel@dcwest.org

Jessica Seng
 
Title I Teacher/Reading Specialist jseng@dcwest.org

Alyssa Lindahl
 
ELL Coordinator/Teacher (K-12)


alindahl@dcwest.org


Linsey Bellinger
 
Speech-Language Pathologist lbellinger@dcwest.org
SPECIAL EDUCATION


Cindy Hayden

Special Education Teacher


chayden@dcwest.org


Mekenna Haahr
 
Special Education Teacher mhaahr@dcwest.org
Megan Lucht Special Education Teacher (K-1)

 

mlucht@dcwest.org

Lisa Masters Special Education Teacher
(Grades 4-8)

 

lmasters@dcwest.org

Jake Subbert Special Education Teacher


jsubbert@dcwest.org

EARLY EDUCATION

Lindi Gray
 
Preschool Teacher lgray@dcwest.org

Emily McEvoy

Preschool Teacher emcevoy@dcwest.org
Rachelle Schurman


Preschool Teacher


rschurman@dcwest.org

Leigh Groth Special Education Teacher
(Early Education/Preschool)


lgroth@dcwest.org
 

Kelly Berggren

Speech Language Pathologist
Early Education & Middle School

kberggren@dcwest.org
PARA-EDUCATORS
Jen Hall Preschool Para  
Teresa Mejstrik Preschool Para  
Jessica Bonacci Preschool Para  
Shawn Rochford Preschool Para  
Lindsay Schurman Preschool Para  
Chalie Walvoord Preschool Para  
Jana Wiese Preschool Para  
PARA-EDUCATORS
Yuliana Axomulco Elementary Para  
Magen Trimble

Elementary Para

 
Angie Gaver Elementary Para  
Kim Humphrey Elementary Para  
Megan Jeffrey    
Teri Lehmkuhl Elementary Para  
Michelle Luthy Elementary Para (PSR)  
Hannah Morrison Elementary Para  
Megan Nelson Elementary Para  
Aidan Remmick Elementary Health Para  
Louise Whitley Elementary Para